en ledig torsdag

Hejsan!
Sitter här vid frukostbordet och dricker te efter en liten joggingrunda med Pippi. Hon är för go den hunden, varje gång hon ser att jag har med mig gympaskorna så rusar hon ut och blir hur glad som helst. Det hade minst sagt varit härligt att ha den känslan varje gång det är dags att motionera!
Dagen ska spenderas med lite utbytesstudenter, Irene som är kontaktperson för Lucie, hon är en supersöt men lite yr dam har fixat en liten träff för oss två och en annan tjej från Finland som bor i Ennis, en ort lite längre bort.
Jättesnällt att jag fick hänga på då jag inte åker med samma organisation, så det blir spännande!
Sedan så tänkte jag också lägga in mitt personliga brev som man är tvungen att skriva i ansökningsprocessen.
Ett brev som de skickar ut till alla familjer som är intresserade och jag fick förfrågan om att visa hur jag gjorde, så here we go! Hoppas ni inte tycker att det är alltför konstigt och det dyker säkert upp lite knasiga fel här och där!
Tror att det är ungefär ett år sedan de första ansökningspapperna började komma till oss hemma i Helsingborg, och jag kan inte förstå att det redan har gått så fort!
1
My name is Anna Fredland and I´m a seventeen years old girl. I live in the south of Sweden, in a city named Helsingborg with my family.The most important things in my life is my family and friends. My mother Ann-Charlotte is 50 years old and a very gentle and sweet woman. She loves to work with her hands with interior and she is great at fixing at home. My father´s name is Peter and he´s 49 years old. He is very sporty, for example he´s a coach for a junior hockeyteam and he likes to both play and watch different types of games. He also likes music and play the guitar. My lovely little brother William is 9 years old and really great boy. He´s also very sporty, plays soccer in a team for boys and he and my father often goes to a training together. I love to be with them, for example watching a good movie, go out for dinner, be active or just relax. 
If I should describe myself I would say that I´m a positive girl who wants to see the good things in everyone. I live after the philosophy that everything is possible, the feeling from The Secret for example. I also want to try and explore new things and parts of the world. 
I like to be active, for example I´m interested in a lot of sports, especially sports that includes a ball and lots of joy with a team! To be able to fight together is hard to beat. 
But in the other hand I love to stress down and just relax with a good book or music. So I try to combinate being active with just taking it easy.Some other interests are training and shopping, for example with a friend. One of my best friends is Evelina who is such a sweet girl. When it comes to music I play the acustic guitar and it´s a lovely feeling to just sit down and play a calm song after a stressful day. 

Right now I´m going to the 12th grade in school with the fucus on science subjects. But I also love when we have subjects like drama. My class is great and we have good teachers too. 

I´m also interested in health and cooking and I like to live a healthy life. I would love to try and experience new dishes and share some swedish favourites. 
Another interest is to travel, it´s great to experience new places. My grandparents live a bit up north in the country and it´s lovely to be able to visit them in the winter when the ground is snowcovered. There we often goes skiing, which is great. We and our realtives also have a summer house half an hour away, in Arild and it´s really relaxing to be there. 

My wish about the exchange year is to meet people and friends for life and make bonds that will last. To experience the American culture including new shown places, sports, traditions and life. To be able to meet new friends and go to high school with the special schoolspirit and hopefully attending an activity there. I would love to share my traditions and the swedish culture too. I also hope that I will develop after the year, both in english and as a person. 

In the end I just want to say that I´ve dreamt about this exchange year for a long time and I feel so excited about it! I hope that I´ve introduced myself in a good way. 

Hoppas ni har en härlig dag!

Kommentarer
Postat av: mamma

Underbara Anna, vad vi saknar dej!:)

Hoppas dagen blev kul! Annapanna gumman!!!!<3

2011-10-20 @ 21:03:51
URL: http://annafilippa.blogg.se/
Postat av: Fredrik och Vanja

Va coolt med Fredland på ryggen! Heja Anna, du är suverän. Vi saknar dig...:( kram från oss på Östkusten!

2011-10-21 @ 03:39:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0